Supporting the Iowa Horticulture Industry for 146 Years

Dear Participants of our past All Iowa Horticulture Expos and other Iowa Hort Society functions,

The Iowa State Horticultural Society is making plans for the 150th anniversary celebration of the ISHS in 2016.

Keep posted at this website for details and updates coming out in 2014.


Congratulations to our recent Award Winners:

Denny Watters - Presidential Citation Award

Neric Smith - ISHS Merit Award

Al Beck - ISHS Honor Award

Mike Bevins - ISHS Honor Award


Scholarship Winners - Connor Gurssing, Dylan Konechne, Christine Harmeyer, and Kevin Hanson.


Dubuque, Iowa Farmer's Market in 1899 Horse drawn reel mowers were a common sight at early Iowa golf links Mr. Howard Rummels showing off his Martha Washington asparagus crop in 1925 Iowa apple harvest at the turn of the century Founded  by the State of Iowa in 1866 and Growing Strong in the 21st Century

2011 All Iowa Horticulture Exposition

Click to download latest version of Adobe Reader to view magazine

Website Created by Twedt Graphics
contact Gary Twedt for more information
The Iowa State Horticultural Society is dedicated to expanding the Iowa Horticulture industry
contact Mike Bevins State Horticulturist
Wallace State Official Building
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines Iowa 50319
Fax 515-242-5015

Click for ISHS Awards information